May 26, 2012

  • stuff outside

    a hundred bazillion things to do this weekend

    Spawn is in her first memorial day parade today.  I don’t think we’ve ever been to this parade in the little town near us.  But I love a parade. 

    Spouseman’s show closes tonight.  I haven’t seen it yet, but I’ve heard that it’s hysterical.  So there’s that happening tonight with the kids and the in-laws.  Then one way or another those goddawful sideburns and horrendous ‘stache are going tonight. 

    Tomorrow is my friend’s annual picnic/party.  A couple of years ago my kids came out of her creek looking like swamp things. Lots of beer and a volleyball net.

    Flowers with my folks on Monday.

    Then the cast party Monday afternoon.  Silly people.  Guaranteed to be an amusing event.  I’ve been told I have to come this time.  (I’m a party skipper from way back.)

    The pool opens today.

    It couldn’t be a more gorgeous day.  The sun woke me up at 6something and I’ve been ready to get out in it since then.  I just can’t decide which nothing thing to do first.

    We’re dogsitting again.  So LLO’s energy is focused on covert cat ops.  Apparently we’re missing one.  She has to know where they all are and she has to make sure that the ones who want to get outside can there and when they want to come in that happens too.  It’s quite an operation.  She probably needs a badge.

    Started my other chair yesterday, but I don’t like it.  Need to start over.

    Ripped out about 8″ of crochet that wasn’t fun.  So now I need a new project (or to have renewed interest in an old one).

    Also turns out there are only 7 1/2 days of school left.  I didn’t know that until yesterday.  This is quite all right.  Except that I should probably get started on the stuff I have to do for summer. 

    I totally want to watch episode 4 of Pillars of the Earth.  Wouldn’t mind watching LOTR either.  And LLO and I never did start the read aloud of that after we finished The Hobbit.

    Today is perfect.  I’m going outside with my book.

Comments (20)

  • Wow, you got things to do. I’m sitting in my room with the black curtains down to block out the evil sun and its mind curdling rays. It’s a lovely day here as well but I don’t go out on lovely days. I did dye my hair this morning though and got black drips all over me. I 

    will go to the gym later and food shopping and that will be all the exposure I can tolerate from the world, then back to my dark pit where I will be content. Have fun neighbor.

  • LOTR  ?, I must be so out of it…. My rule of living is to never skip a party…..

  • @runisom48 - yes!  i need to do that too.  but not black.
    @vexations - lord of the rings.  llo said “why not?”  going to hear something about a party that a hobbit skipped out on.  :)   (i don’t like parties)

  • Sounds like a good bazillion things, though.  You will have fun if you let yourself.
    Enjoy your chair and your book!

  • @lanney - it’s a wonderful bazillion things!!  i’m reading to LLO in the front yard (embarrassingly still wearing my jammies because i’m that kind of trailer trash)

  • @promisesunshine - It only counts as being trailer trash if your jammies are booty shorts and a 2-sizes-too-small tee that says “hot mama.”

  • @lanney - holy crap.  just no.  

  • Have a wonderful weekend!  Enjoy the perfection while you have it!

  • all those things sound very pleasant.

  • @songoftheheart - yup.  you too!!
    @ordinarybutloud - and now we’re going shopping too.  just can’t get any better. 

  • You have what is called a full plate. There is so much going on in your life—our younger days were kind of bland. lol We would go to the park, visit relatives, go to church, and that is about it. lo

    I am so happy summer is here, but alas, I have to water the backyard lawn and plants. The gardener is supposed to put in a sprinkler system soon. lol

    Enjoy your weekend,

    frank

  • Sounds like a great weekend. I am happy the weather is cooperating. I don’t know if I have any plans for this weekend but probably not. I like volleyball. Have not played in forever. Have not read the Hobbit in forever either.

  • @ANVRSADDAY - well you’re making up for it now, frank.  what time is starbucks?

    @leaflesstree - i like weekends with no plans too, but it’s several weeks before i have one of those.

  • Hope your weekend is a lazy one… Although the image of you still in Pjs… No. Erasing image from my brain…

  • @Zoz36 - it’s not a pretty sight.  i’m sure the neighbors are wishing they were blind.

  •          Unless they have you confused with Marge Simpsons sisters… 

  • The bestest idea of all…  going outside with your book…  All the rest of that stuff is just ‘stuff.’ It will wait.

  • @MzSilver - i did do that and as soon as i’ve had enough coffee to walk out the back door, i’m doing it again today.  i have a very funny book to read.

  • I think it’s a busy weekend for all of us. I love small town parades. I’m sure your Spawn will be adorable. What will she be doing in the parade?

  • @armnatmom - it was a great parade.  got lots of candy.  spawn is in the marching band.  they played “national emblem”.  the parade started with a brigade of bagpipes and ended with the dairy princess.  :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories