July 28, 2012

  • 30 days of nothing better to say

    I stole this from cestovatelka. oh my gosh. i think that’s almost right (it wasn’t, but i fixed it).  anyhow.  she did some of it today and it was really interesting.  mine is not, but surely this is better than saying nothing (ha) or posting more melodramatic poetry.  it’s another saturday night. yada yada.

    Day 01 – Name two significant people in your life and explain why.  LLO and Spawn.  They ARE my life.
    Day 02 – What is your stance on religion? Would you affiliate yourself with any? I have an affiliation Sept through May.  I worship at the holy slacker during the summer.
    Day 03 – What band/musician is most important to you? Explain why. Beethoven. He’s brilliant.
    Day 04 – If you could chose a time period to be born at, which one would it be and why? Um. I wanna be Laura Ingalls Wilder.  I’m that kind of dork.
    Day 05 – At what age were you the happiest? Probably right now.  If not necessarily right this second.
    Day 06 – Name five things from your wishlist.  a money tree, happy younguns, to be just so, a cherry red ’65 mustang convertible laughing, a few more hours in the day.
    Day 07 – Do you read? If so, what are your three favorite books and why? Yes.  Harry Potters, Chrysanthemum, Jane Austen (yes, i cheated).  these are books I’ve read aloud at least once because I like them.  Especially Chrysanthemum.  It’s perfect.
    Day 08 – If you could live anywhere, where would you live and why? a deserted island with an extensive library and a margarita stand. no explanation needed, i think.
    Day 09 – How old do you think you act? Explain. Somewhere in the ballpark of 13.  I’m a drama queen and I’m still on that long road to maturity.
    Day 10 – If you could only live off of one food and one beverage for the rest of your days, what would they be? Right. lime chips and coffee.
    Day 11 – What is your favorite quote? How does it relate to your life? “Daddy, you’re my whole world.  But Mommy’s better.”  LLO said that when she was little and it makes me laugh.
    Day 12 – What item of clothing do you wear the most? underwear
    Day 13 – What can you not live without? oxygen
    Day 14 – Name things that you do every day. pick people’s junk up off the floor because we don’t have object permanence yet, procrastinate, roll my eyes, laugh, step on a cat.
    Day 15 – Who is someone you admire. Why? People who have it all together because I don’t.
    Day 16 – If the world were to end tomorrow, what would you do with your remaining time on earth? freak out
    Day 17 – What do you want to be when you get older? Why did you choose it? alive. duh.
    Day 18 – If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would it be? What would you say to them or ask them? No idea, but I’d probably start with “hello”
    Day 19 – What is your favorite film? Why is it so important to you? Pride and Prejudice.  Because I’m a sappy romantic and I love it.
    Day 20 – Would you consider yourself an optimist or a realist? Why? optimist.  for the most part I believe the best of everyone.
    Day 21 – Do you want children? Why or why not? Been there, done that.
    Day 22 – What subject did/do you excel in/at school? English and math (except calculus and trig, both of which were invented by the devil)
    Day 23 – Are you a fan of art? If so, who is your favorite artist? What artistic movement do you prefer? Yes.  I dig Monet and his thing.
    Day 24 – How attractive do you consider yourself?  There’s no answer to that.
    Day 25 – Would you rather date someone plain with an amazing personality or someone beautiful with a plain personality? personality 100%
    Day 26 – Choose two: mentally stable, intelligent, attractive. Explain why you chose those two. mentally stable and intelligent.  They are more important and last longer.
    Day 27 – Which do you prefer: films or television? Why? doesn’t matter. maybe television because the season lasts longer.
    Day 28 – If you could choose to live forever, would you? Why or why not? No. I’m not sure that forever is going to be such a great place.
    Day 29 – Do you wish for anything at 11:11? If so, what do you wish for? Has anything ever come true?  What is 11:11?  I wish on 12:07 and no.
    Day 30 – What do you imagine your life like at age fifty?I’m gonna guess it’ll be pretty much like it is now except that I’ll have a kid in college.

Comments (35)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *