May 21, 2012

  • tragic haiku

    Spawn and I were writing cooperative haiku this morning.  I haven’t written anything creative in weeks.  I’m getting back on the wagon with haiku to honor the dead.  This sorta works since Memorial Day is this weekend.

    The latest in a long year of famous people from my childhood. Notice how I cleverly (plagiarized) imbedded song titles.

    Robin you left us
    though you tried staying alive
    It’s a tragedy.
     

    Davy Jones. Even though Mickey was my favorite, I can’t help loving Davy because he’s short.  ;)

    always in my heart
    a pleasant valley sunday
    on my radio

    Who didn’t sing along with Donna Summer On The Radio and Hot Stuff and this one

    your steamy songs fit
    so well with a disco ball
    at the roller rink

     

     

    life is like a song
    with your voice whispering soul
    farewell Etta James
     
    How will the ball fall
    now that Dick Clark finally
    has left the bandstand?
     
     
    Earl Scruggs gave banjo
    a foggy mountain breakdown
    fingers fly- yeehaw.
     

    Bobby Brown you suck
    didn’t we almost have it
    all but you Whitney
     

    Hope you enjoyed my haiku.

Comments (21)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *