June 23, 2013

  • i can read

    I got a book out of the library- must be 3 weeks ago because it’s nearly overdue and therefore it’s time to open it.  It called to me on the shelf. It has Tinkertoys on the cover and the mighty engaging title of Six Impossible Things Before Breakfast.  Yep, I like to do 6 impossible things before breakfast, but not before coffee, let’s be clear on that. Obviously, if I can do them they are not impossible.  Don’t cloud my thinking with your reality, thank you very much.  Anyhow, I read the introduction, something I don’t usually do, because I’m pretty sure I can figure out what a book is about by reading it.  Anyhow, as I was reading this intro, I had a couple points where I felt the need to scratch my head.  The author called himself an “atheist reductionist materialist”, he doesn’t believe in anything, and explained that he will explain “evolutionary biology” with “Just So” stories. I’m intrigued. Because he sounds crazy loco to me. 

    In other news, over there is that.

    http://promisesunshine.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/turtle/

    Also, Spawn got back yesterday from a beach trip with her church youth group.  I just had the most fantastic opportunity to use my joke about her finding Jesus on the beach.  Even her friend laughed hysterically. 

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *